Home > Attitude, Fitness, Motivation, Nutrition, Strength, Workouts > Focusing on a Fierce February

Focusing on a Fierce February

20120131-111605.jpg

Feeling inspired, I sat down this morning (who am I kidding, I was already sitting down, with slippers on, drinking coffee and watching cartoons with the kiddo) and decided I need to get something more out of this next month.

I did well in January.  I reached 10 miles in my training, and ran my first 10k event.  I made my trainer happy by dropping body fat and inches, and well, I just plain worked hard and I followed my training.  But February is one month closer to my Half marathon.  It’s crunch time now!  I NEED to require more of myself.  Harder workouts.  Smarter workouts.  Better nutrition.  I want to do everything I can to do and feel great.

No excuses.  And just plain don’t suck.

I want to feel fierce after this month!  I want to lower my body fat by 2%, and lose another 2 inches off my waist.  And I want to really improve my core strength.  I came up with 3 goals this month that are VERY attainable. They’re simple.  All I have to do is do the following, consistently, and I will get there.

1. No pizza in February!  It is my favorite food on this earth, but it is getting in my way.  So it has to go.

2. Have a salad every day.

3. Increase my reps and weight in my strength training workouts.  In addition my bench sit ups will increase to 4 sets of 12, as well as my upside down crunches.  These are my favorite things to do at the gym, so it shouldn’t be too hard to follow.

Keepin’ it simple.  I have my miles all planned out for Feb.  I am integrating speed work on Tuesdays, and am on track to hit 13 miles by Feb 18th.  These few extra goals should compliment my running plan nicely.  I feel confident in my training and look forward to where I will be in just a mere 4 weeks!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

