Home > Attitude, Fitness, Motivation, Uncategorized, Workouts > Progress Report: Week 3: A Milestone!

Progress Report: Week 3: A Milestone!

Today wraps up 3 weeks of half marathon training.  The first two weeks were pretty tough (in a good way) and I am definitely starting to feel a lot stronger!  Today was a big milestone in my training.  I am up to 10 miles!  My first double digit run!

It was rainy and windy but I did it.  I am so close to my half marathon distance and it is starting to feel really exciting.  The one thing I required of myself before registering for my half, was to reach the 10 mile mark.  So as a special reward I now get to officially register for the Oakland Running Festival!  It makes it a lot more real.  And I know I can do it.

I have my first ever 10k to look forward to next Saturday in Fremont!  I feel like there are so many exciting things to look forward to and work hard towards.  This next week I am going to be writing out my February training schedule, and hoping that either the weather stays nice, or the gym clears out a little.

After a long run… I foam roll.

20120121-183405.jpg
And then I drink!
20120121-183412.jpg

Cheers to reaching 10 miles!

  1. Anonymous
    January 21, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    Nice job Christie!

  2. January 22, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Awesome! But wine? No beer? 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

